Ransomville Speedway

  • 1
Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Witness the best short track racing in the northeast each and every Friday night. Click to see a full list of events.

Paulie Colagiovanni Wins Ron Lux Memorial at Ransomville


Ransomville Speedway

Paulie Colagiovanni Wins Ron Lux Memorial at Ransomville

RANSOMVILLE, NY (June 9, 2023) Marcellus, NY’s Paulie Colagiovanni won the Ron Lux Memorial for the Empire Super Sprints at the Ransomville Speedway Friday night. A-Verdi Storage Containers, Hebeler Sales & Service, and Nuttall Gear presented the racing program. Brett Senek from Ransomville, NY picked up his second Hy-Tech Concrete DIRTcar Sportsman feature of the season. Matt Hornquist from Eden, NY won his first Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stock feature of the season. DJ Rosinski from Lewiston, NY won his first Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman feature.

Johnny Smith IV and Matt Farnham were on the front row for the 25-lap Ron Lux Memorial for the Empire Super Sprints, with Jonathan Preston riding the turn one wall and landed in turn two to bring out the caution. Smith would take the lead on the start, with Farnham, Paulie Colagiovanni, and Shawn Donath racing in the top four. Colagiovanni would take over second and would go after Smith for the lead. Paulie would take the lead on lap five. Shawn Donath would take over second from Smith on lap eight. Jacob Dykstra would bring out the caution as he slowed in turn two on lap 13. The mid-race restart would see Colagiovanni and Shawn Donath on the front row, with Colagiovanni pulling away from the field. Colagiovanni would pull away to earn the win, ahead of Donath, Smith, Jordan Poirier, and Jason Barney.

Brett Senek and Derek Wagner brought the Hy-Tech Concrete Sportsman to the green flag for their feature event, with Senek jumping into the lead, with Wagner, Cam Tuttle, Larry Vick, and Jordan Moden racing in the top five early on. Adam Leslie would battle with Moden for fifth place and would take over the position on lap five. Cam Tuttle would close in on Wagner and would battle for several laps for the runner up position. The yellow lights would come on as Tyler Moore slowed on the front straightaway on lap seven. On the restart, Senek and Wagner would take off with the top two positions, ahead of Tuttle, Jim Harbison, and Adam Leslie. Tuttle would reel in Wagner for second, as Harbison caught Tuttle for third place at the halfway mark. Following a lap 16 caution, Senek would take off in the lead as Jim Harbison was able to get around Wagner to take over second place, with Tuttle moving into third. Senek would go on to score the win, his second of the season.

Dave Dussault and Matt Hornquist were on the front row for the Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks feature event, with Hornquist jumping into the lead. Ian Paul and Chris Leone would make contact on the front straightaway, with Paul going into the infield to bring out the race’s first caution on lap one. Hornquist would take off on the restart, with Ryan Plante moving into second place. Hornquist and Plante would pull away from the field, as Curtis Rung took over third from Dussault at the race’s halfway mark. The field would get bunched back together following a mid-race caution, but Hornquist was able to keep the lead, as Rung and Plante battled for second place. Hornquist would pull away from the field to score his first feature win of the season.

DJ Rosinski and Cameron Rowlands were on the front row for the Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman main event, with Rosinski showing the way early on. Jericho Gurney and Cameron Rowlands got together in turn three to bring out the races first caution on lap two. On the restart, Rosinski continued to show the way ahead of Mike Kramarz. Rosinski started to pull away from the field and he would go on to score the win, the first of his career.

Next Friday night will be the 14th Annual Labor Night at the Races to benefit the United Way. A full card of Krown Undercoating Modifieds, Hy-Tech Concrete Sportsman, KiPo Chevrolet Street Stocks, Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks, and Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman will all be in action. Pit gates will open at 5pm, grandstands open at 6pm, and racing will begin at 7:15pm.

RACE RESULTS – Ron Lux Memorial Presented by A-Verdi, Hebeler Sales & Service, and Nuttall Gear
Empire Super Sprints: PAULIE COLAGIOVANNI, Shawn Donath, Johnny Smith IV, Jordan Poirier, Jason Barney, Dylan Swiernick, Matt Tanner, Logan Crisafulli, Matt Farnham, Chuck Hebing, Travis Cunningham, Jeff Cook, Keith Granholm, Trevor Years, Jacob Dykstra, Ryan Turner, Jonathan Preston
Qualifying Heats: Shawn Donath, Matt Farnham
Dash: Jordan Poirier

Hy-Tech Concrete Sportsman: BRETT SENEK, Jim Harbison, Cam Tuttle, Nelson Mason, Derek Wagner, Adam Leslie, Jessica Kriegisch, Kyle Richner, Jordan Moden, Dave DiPietro, Larry Vick, Noah Mamo, Justin McKay, Chris Hawkins, Spencer Smolders, Dave Just, Abby Castile, Colby Adamczak, Robert Henning, Tyler Moore
Did Not Start: Greenley George
Qualifying Heats: Brett Senek, Jordan Moden, Nelson Mason

Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks: MATT HORNQUIST, Ryan Plante, Curtis Rung, Dave Dussault, Tyler Foster, Brian Melcher, Christian Soliday, Mike Becker, Cole Susice, Pete Nigro, Chris Leone, Ian Paul
Did Not Start: Jeffrey Wynes
Qualifying Heats: Tyler Foster, Matt Hornquist

Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman: DJ Rosinski, Mike Kramarz, Wayne Swinson, Cameron Rowlands, Kyle Teeter, Dillon Adamczak, Jordan Denobriga, Luke Blose, Jericho Gurney, Jim Forster,
Qualifying Heats: Mike Kramarz, Jericho Gurney

Article Credit: Steven Petty

Submitted By: Steven Petty

Back to News
Ticket Info Monster Truck Tickets

Upcoming Events

Schedule TBA

The Modified Tour Inc
Atwal Eye Care
Hy-Tech Concrete
KIPO Automotive Group
Super DIRTCar Series
VP Race Fuels
Sunflowers of Sanborn
DirtCar Series Sportsman
Outlawed Modified Tour
Empire Super Sprints
Kevins Carpet Cleaning
Versus Monster Trucks
A-Verdi Storage Containers