Ransomville Speedway

  • 1
Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Witness the best short track racing in the northeast each and every Friday night. Click to see a full list of events.

Lindberg, McPherson, Welch, Pendykoski, and Susice Bring Home Ransomville Checkered Flags


Ransomville Speedway

Lindberg, McPherson, Welch, Pendykoski, and Susice Bring Home Ransomville Checkered Flags

RANSOMVILLE, NY (June 21, 2024) Gary Lindberg from Ridgeway, Ontario won the Krown Undercoating 358 Modified feature at the Ransomville Speedway on Northtown Mahindra and Waste Management night. Cody McPherson from St. Catharines, Ontario won his third Stirling Lubricants DIRTcar Sportsman feature of the season. Mike Welch from Stanley, NY won his first KiPo Chevrolet Street Stock feature. Nigel Pendykoski from Chippawa, Ontario won his third Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman feature of the season. Cole Susice from Ransomville, NY won his second Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stock feature of the 2024 season.

Noah Walker and Gary Lindberg brought the Krown Undercoating 358 Modifieds, with Lindberg showing the advantage. Kyle Richner’s night ended after suffering front axle damage on lap one. On the restart, Lindberg would take off with the advantage. Steve Lewis Jr would spin and bring out the caution on lap three. Dalton Slack would take over third from Andrew Smith on lap four, as Mat Williamson went around Smith on lap seven to take over fifth place. Ryan Susice, Smith, and Erick Rudolph battled for sixth place for several laps, with Susice finally clearing Smith before the halfway mark. Chad Brachmann would catch Noah Walker and they would battle for second place, with Walker holding off Brachmann. Lindberg would drive away to the victory, his third of the season. The win for Lindberg has him in a tie with Jack Johnson with seven total victories.

Ricky Newton and Cody McPherson were on the front row for the Stirling Lubricants DIRTcar Sportsman main event, with McPherson jumping into the lead ahead of Newton, Dave Conant, Dave DiPietro, and Derek Wagner. Conant would pass Newton on lap seven to take over second place. Dave DiPietro would pass Newton to take over third place at the race’s halfway mark. In lap traffic, Conant would start to reel in McPherson, but McPherson would drive away from the field to earn the victory, his 14th of his Ransomville career, tying him with Stewart Friesen, Al Wagner, and Greg Martin for 13th all-time.

Rich Conte and Mike Welch brought the KiPo Chevrolet Street Stocks to the green flag, with Welch showing the way. John Zimmerman and Sherwood battled for second place for much of the 12-lap feature distance. Welch would dominate the event, leading all the laps to score his 87th career victory, and first in the Street Stock division at the Big R.

Tyler Foster and led the Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman to the green flag for their feature event, with Foster showing the way early on. Ken Camidge would take the lead from Foster on lap three. Nigel Pendykoski would take the lead away from Ken Camidge on lap six. Tyler Foster’s run would come to an end on lap 12 as he suffered front end damage as it collapsed in turn four. Pendykoski would lead the final nine laps to earn his third win of the season.

Dave Vaillancourt and Ian Paul were on the front row for the Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stock feature event, with Paul in the lead. Cole Susice would go three wide with Curt Rung and Paul for the lead, with Susice taking the lead on lap eight. Susice would hold off Rung and Matt Hornquist over the final seven laps to earn the feature win, his second of the season and 20th of his career.

Next Friday night, the BRP Modified Tour for Big Block Modifieds will be in action. They will be joined by the DIRTcar Sportsman, Novice Sportsman, Mini Stocks, and Kids Bike Races. Pit gates will open at 5pm, grandstands open at 6pm, and racing will get underway at 7:15pm.

RACE RESULTS – Northtown Mahindra and Waste Management Presents Family Autograph Night
Krown Undercoating 358 Modifieds: GARY LINDBERG, Noah Walker, Chad Brachmann, Dalton Slack, Mat Williamson, Erick Rudolph, Ryan Susice, Phil Vigneri III, Andrew Smith, Jessica Kriegisch, Jesse Cotriss, Dave Flannigan Jr, Allan Wills, Nelson Mason, Steve Lewis Jr, Kyle Richner, Brandon Michaud
Qualifying Heats: Chad Brachmann, Noah Walker

Stirling Lubricants DIRTcar Sportsman: CODY MCPHERSON, Dave Conant, Dave DiPietro, Derek Wagner, Brett Senek, Jordan Moden, Ricky Newton, Jacob Bansmer, Cameron Tuttle, Justin McKay, Jim Harbison, Colby Adamczak, Kevin Wills, Abby Castile, Dillon Adamczak, Mike Kramarz, DJ Rosinski, Steve Miller, AJ Custodi
Did Not Start: Tyler Moore
Qualifying Heats: Dave Conant, Dave DiPietro, Jordan Moden

KiPo Chevrolet Street Stocks: MIKE WELCH, Brandon Sherwood, John Zimmerman, Rich Conte, Butch Zimmerman, Phil Schepis, Mike Kelly, Jeff Almekinder, Ron Richter
Qualifying Heat: Mike Welch

Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks: COLE SUSICE, Matt Hornquist, Ian Paul, Ben Hornquist, John Carlson, Brandon Close, Brian Melcher, Curt Rung, Cody Griffin, Mike Becker, Christian Soliday, Ryan Plante, Kenny Zimmerman, Dave Vaillancourt, Jeffrey Wynes
Qualifying Heats: Cole Susice, Curt Rung

Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman: NIGEL PENDYKOSKI, Ken Camidge, Cameron Rowlands, Jocelyn Just, Kyle Teeter, Johnny Zimmerman, Brooklyn Chaffee, Tyler Foster, Jacalyn Nettleton
Did Not Start: Sheldon Gardner, Nick Tarnowski
Qualifying Heats: Ken Camidge, Tyler Foster

Article Credit: Steven Petty

Submitted By: Steven Petty

Back to News
Ticket Info

The Modified Tour Inc
Atwal Eye Care
Hy-Tech Concrete
KIPO Automotive Group
Super DIRTCar Series
VP Race Fuels
Sunflowers of Sanborn
DirtCar Series Sportsman
Empire Super Sprints
Kevins Carpet Cleaning