Ransomville Speedway

  • 1
Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Witness the best short track racing in the northeast each and every Friday night. Click to see a full list of events.

Little R Drivers Honored at End of Season Awards Banquet


Ransomville Speedway

Little R Drivers Honored at End of Season Awards Banquet

RANSOMVILLE, NY (October 22, 2023) The 2023 season has officially concluded for the SANY New York/Burris Racing go-kart program at the Ransomville Speedway with the annual Awards Banquet on Sunday afternoon at the Ransomville Fire Hall.

Colin Spatorico picking up the Mike Barry Motors Sr Heavy track championship. Aidan Seefeldt is the Fisher’s Auto Repair Sr Lites champion. Jacob Schulz is the Frontier Auto Wrecking Junior 3 divisional champion. Thomas Ruggiero is the SJE Shocks Junior 2 champion. Laina Stewart is the Slack Karts Junior 1 champion.

Delia Radosky, Raelyn Just, Jensen Cook, Anthony DiPaolo, Colby Boyer, Austin Gordon, Mariann Coleman, Brayden Bills, Abby Castile, and Aideen Rusnock all won the Burris Tire giveaway.

The Stolzenberg-Etue Memorial Award for dedication to the karting program was posthumously awarded to Doug Etue for all his years of service and dedication to racing and the karting program at Ransomville Speedway. It was announced at the banquet that beginning in 2024, the award will now be known as the Larry Stolzenberg-Chris & Doug Etue Memorial Award.

Best appearing kart awards were presented to Mason Sharts, Ryan Barry, Jensen Cook, Abby Fisher, Ben Walsh, and Mike Seefeldt.

The final points can be found via the MyRacePass App and by searching for Ransomville Kart Track.

The Little R would like to thank all the divisional sponsors for continuing their support of the future stars of racing. Mike Barry Motors (Sr Heavy), Fisher’s Auto Repair (Sr Lites), Frontier Auto Wrecking (Junior 3), SJE Shocks (Junior 2), Slack Karts (Junior 1), and Just Signs & Designs (Novice).

Article Credit: Steven Petty

Submitted By: Steven Petty

Back to News
Ticket Info

The Modified Tour Inc
Atwal Eye Care
Hy-Tech Concrete
KIPO Automotive Group
Super DIRTCar Series
VP Race Fuels
Sunflowers of Sanborn
DirtCar Series Sportsman
Empire Super Sprints
Kevins Carpet Cleaning