Ransomville Speedway

  • 1
Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Witness the best short track racing in the northeast each and every Friday night. Click to see a full list of events.

Josh Pangrazio Wins John Susice Memorial


Ransomville Speedway

Josh Pangrazio Wins John Susice Memorial

RANSOMVILLE, NY (August 11, 2023) Oakfield, NY’s Josh Pangrazio drove away to the win in the John Susice Memorial for the KiPo Motors Street Stocks on Modern Disposal and Shelby Crushed Stone Night at the Ransomville Speedway. Erick Rudolph from Ransomville, NY was credited the win in Krown Undercoating 358 Modified feature as Gary Lindberg was light at the scales. Nelson Mason from Niagara Falls, Ontario won the Hy-Tech Concrete DIRTcar Sportsman feature. Ryan Plante from Cheektowaga, NY won the Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stock feature. Wayne Swinson from St. Catharines, Ontario won his second Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman feature of the season.

During the intermission, over a dozen of the drivers of the SANY New York/Burris Racing go-kart program had their exhibition and go-kart display in the concourse area. It is a treat for the karting program to have an exhibition race infront of the Friday night Ransomville crowd.

Scott Kerwin and Gary Lindberg brought the Krown Undercoating 358 Modifieds to the green flag for their 30-lap feature, with Lindberg showing the way. Following a lap four restart, Lindberg would take off with the lead ahead of Kerwin, Erick Rudolph, Chad Brachmann, and Mat Williamson. Williamson would get around Brachmann for fourth on lap 13, just as the battle for second heated up between Kerwin and Rudolph. The caution would come out on lap 23 as Noah Walker and Steve Lewis Jr got together in turn four. The restart would see Lindberg back in the lead, with Rudolph in second, pulling away from Williamson, Kerwin, and Pete Bicknell. Scott Kerwin and Bicknell got together on the back straightaway with Kerwin coming to a stop in turn three on lap 27 to bring out the caution. Lindberg would drive away to pick up the win. However, the 37s was light at the scales and was Disqualified, giving the win to Erick Rudolph.

Kyle Richner and Derek Wagner were on the front row for the Hy-Tech Concrete DIRTcar Sportsman feature, with Richner showing the way early. Wagner would take over the lead on lap two, with Cam Tuttle, Brett Senek, and Nelson Mason racing in the top five. Senek would take over second place on lap four, after battling with Richner. Senek and Wagner would battle for the lead for several laps, as Cam Tuttle and Nelson Mason battled for third place. Mason would pass Tuttle and then would go after Wagner and Senek for the lead. Senek would take the lead on lap eight, with Mason taking over second place. Mason would drive underneath Senek to take over the lead on lap 12. Once he got the lead, Nelson Mason would drive away from the field to pick up the win.

The John Susice Memorial for the KiPo Motors Street Stocks was led to the green flag by Ken Camidge and Phil Schepis, with Camidge in the lead. Jesse Qutermous, Josh Pangrazio, and Schepis went three-wide for second place, with Pangrazio moving into second place. John Zimmerman would race his way into the top five, as would Brandon Sherwood. After a pair of early race cautions, Josh Pangrazio would inherit the race lead. Pangrazio would stretch the lead over the balance of the field. The win for Pangrazio marks the sixth different winner in the six races that have been held.

Ryan Plante and Cody Griffin were on the front row for the Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks feature event, with Plante showing the way. Griffin was holding off the challenges from Brad Whiteside and Curtis Rung early on. Rung would move into second on lap four, as Whiteside, Griffin, and Chris Leone battled for third place. With Plante out front, he was on cruise control, and would go on to score the popular win.

Wayne Swinson and Kyle Teeter brought the Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman to the green flag for their feature event, and Jericho Gurney had hard contact with the turn four and front stretch wall. Gurney climbed out of his car under his own power. On the restart, Swinson would jump into the lead as Mike Kramarz would take over second place. DJ Rosinski would race in third place, as Swinson started to pull away. Swinson would go on to score the win, his second of the season.

Next Friday night will be the highly anticipated return of the Southern Ontario Sprints to the Big R. The 358 Modifieds, Street Stocks, Mini Stocks, and Novice Sportsman will be on the racing card. Pit gates will open at 5pm, with grandstands opening at 6pm, and racing will get underway at 7:15pm.

Krown Undercoating 358 Modifieds: ERICK RUDOLPH, Mat Williamson, Pete Bicknell, Chad Brachmann, Greg Martin, Phil Vigneri III, Jesse Cotriss, Steve Lewis Jr, Allan Wills, Scott Kerwin, Dave Flannigan, Andy Jankowiak, John Smith, Noah Walker, Sheldon Gardner, Ricky Newton, Andrew Smith, Gary Lindberg (DQ)
Qualifying Heats: Scott Kerwin, Erick Rudolph

Hy-Tech Concrete Sportsman: NELSON MASON, Brett Senek, Cameron Tuttle, Jim Harbison, Derek Wagner, Kyle Richner, Justin McKay, Jacob Bansmer, Jessica Kriegisch, Dave Conant, Larry Vick, Colby Adamczak, Abby Castile, Greg Mrzywka, Dave DiPietro, Jordan Moden, Tyler Moore, Dylan Duhow
Did Not Start: Dave Just
Qualifying Heats: Dylan Duhow, Cameron Tuttle, Dave Conant

KiPo Motors Street Stocks: JOSH PANGRAZIO, Jesse Qutermous, John Zimmerman, Brandon Sherwood, Ken Camidge, Chris Dziomba, Bobby Lippa Jr, Rob Murray, Damian Long, Nate Tabor, Phil Schepis, Joey Zimmerman
Did Not Start: Josh Shumate
Qualifying Heats: Josh Pangrazio, John Zimmerman

Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks: RYAN PLANTE, Curtis Rung, Chris Leone, Brad Whiteside, Cody Griffin, Tyler Foster, Ian Paul, Cole Susice, Dave Dussault, Brian Melcher, Mike Becker, Christian Soliday
Qualifying Heats: Ryan Plante, Cole Susice

Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman: WAYNE SWINSON, Mike Kramarz, DJ Rosinski, Dillon Adamczak, Luke Blose, Jocelyn Just, Kyle Teeter, Cameron Rowlands, Jericho Gurney
Did Not Start: Mark Christiano
Qualifying Heats: DJ Rosinski, Dillon Adamczak

Article Credit: Steven Petty

Submitted By: Steven Petty

Back to News
Ticket Info

The Modified Tour Inc
Atwal Eye Care
Hy-Tech Concrete
KIPO Automotive Group
Super DIRTCar Series
VP Race Fuels
Sunflowers of Sanborn
DirtCar Series Sportsman
Empire Super Sprints
Kevins Carpet Cleaning