Ransomville Speedway

  • 1
Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Witness the best short track racing in the northeast each and every Friday night. Click to see a full list of events.

Cole Susice Wins Mackenzie Kulesza Memorial


Ransomville Speedway

Cole Susice Wins Mackenzie Kulesza Memorial

RANSOMVILLE, NY (July 14, 2023) Cole Susice from Ransomville, NY won the Mackenzie Kulesza Memorial for the Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks at the Ransomville Speedway Friday night. Mat Williamson from St. Catharines, Ontario picked up another win in the Krown Undercoating 358 Modifieds. Nelson Mason from Niagara Falls, Ontario won the Hy-Tech Concrete DIRTcar Sportsman feature. Dan Schulz from Newfane, NY won the KiPo Motors Street Stock feature. Mike Kramarz from Niagara Falls, NY won the Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman feature.

Rocco Conte and Chris Leone were on the front row for the Mackenzie Kulesza Memorial, with Conte showing the way ahead of Leone, Cole Susice, Curt Rung, and Eric Weiss. Cole Susice would pass Leone on lap two to move into the runner up position. The caution would come out on lap five as Eric Weiss’s motor was smoking, and Tyler Foster spun in turn four as well. On the restart, Rocco Conte would take his car to the pits, allowing Cole Susice to take over the lead. Curtis Rung and Leone would battle for second place. After a lap 14 restart, Susice would lead over Ryan Plante, Andy Schumaker, Rung, and Nick Galusha. Ian Paul and Nick Galusha would get together in turn one to bring out the caution on lap 20. The final laps would see Susice pull away to pick up the victory. Tyler Foster picked up the Young Gun Award for the event.

Steve Lewis Jr and Mat Williamson shared the front row for the Krown Undercoating Modifieds feature event, Williamson taking the lead at the end of lap one, as Chad Brachmann and Noah Walker battled for third place. Noah Walker and Erick Rudolph battled hard for fourth place, with Walker spinning in turn four to bring out the caution on lap four. Rudolph would take over second following the restart and would go after Williamson. As the top four (Williamson, Rudolph, Brachmann, and Gary Lindberg) pulled away from the field, the battle was on for fifth place between Steve Lewis Jr, Pete Bicknell, and Scott Kerwin. Williamson would drive away to score the victory.

Jim Harbison and Dave DiPietro were on the front row for the Hy-Tech Concrete DIRTcar Sportsman feature event, with Harbison showing the way. Brett Senek would get around both Colby Adamczak and AJ Custodi to take over third place on lap one. Senek would then go after and pass DiPietro to take over second place before lap five and would chase after Jim Harbison. Nelson Mason would work his way into the top five and by lap 11, would take over third place from DiPietro. Cody McPherson would pass Kyle Richner to take over fifth place just before the halfway mark. Senek’s run would end on lap 13 as he hit the inside tire in turn two. On the restart, Cody McPherson came to a stop in turn two to immediately bring the caution back out. Nelson Mason would take the lead following the restart. Mason would drive away to the win. Harbison, Billy Bleich Jr, Kyle Richner, and Dave DiPietro would complete the top five finishers.

Ken Camidge and Dan Schulz brought the KiPo Motors Street Stocks to the green flag, with Schulz in the lead. Brandon Sherwood would take over second place on lap two, and would close in on Schulz, as Camidge battled with John Zimmerman for third place, as Josh Pangrazio raced in fifth place early on. Zimmerman would move into third place and would quickly reel in Sherwood and Schulz for the lead. Josh Pangrazio took over fourth place and would close in on the lead trio by lap nine. Zimmerman and Sherwood battled for several laps for the runner-up position, as Schulz tried to pull away. As the leaders encountered lap traffic, Sherwood and Zimmerman would close back in on Schulz for the lead in the late going. Schulz would hold off Sherwood, Zimmerman, Pangrazio, and Camidge to score the victory.

Dillon Adamczak and Mike Kramarz set the pace in the Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman feature, with Kramarz taking over the lead. After a couple cautions that bunched the field up, Kramarz would open up his advantage over the field. Qualifying heat race winner DJ Rosinski was on the chase trying to get to Kramarz, and he would come up a few laps short, as Kramarz would collect the victory.

It was announced that Autograph Night will be rescheduled for Friday, July 28 as part of our Halloween in July event. The Little R go-kart exhibition that was scheduled for that night has been rescheduled for Friday, August 11.

Next Friday night will be the Blake Chaffee Memorial for the Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks, plus the KiPo Motors Street Stocks will be featured in the first ever visit to the Big R for the Empire Street Stock Series. The Krown Undercoating 358 Modifieds, Hy-Tech Concrete Sportsman, and the Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman will also be on the racing card plus kids rides. JetPort Restaurant & Lounge and Chris’s Appliance Repair will present the racing action. Pit gates will open at 5pm, with grandstands opening at 6pm, and racing will get underway at 7:15pm.

Krown Undercoating 358 Modifieds: MAT WILLIAMSON, Erick Rudolph, Chad Brachmann, Gary Lindberg, Scott Kerwin, Pete Bicknell, Luke Carlton, Steve Lewis Jr, Jesse Cotriss, Andrew Smith, Greg Martin, Jeff Jepson, Allan Wills, Noah Walker, John Smith, Sheldon Gardner
Qualifying Heats: Gary Lindberg, Scott Kerwin

Hy-Tech Concrete Sportsman: NELSON MASON, Jim Harbison, Billy Bleich Jr, Kyle Richner, Dave DiPietro, Derek Wagner, Cody McPherson, Cameron Tuttle, Colby Adamczak, AJ Custodi, Jessica Kriegisch, Larry Vick, Justin McKay, Brett Martin, Robert Henning, Abby Castile, Tyler Moore, Brett Senek, Noah Mamo
Qualifying Heats: Cody McPherson, Billy Bleich Jr, Dave DiPietro

KiPo Motors Street Stocks: DAN SCHULZ, Brandon Sherwood, John Zimmerman, Josh Pangrazio, Ken Camidge, Chris Dziomba, Phil Schepis, Jeff Almekinder, Josh Shumate, Ron Richter, Randy Zimmerman,
Did Not Start: Simon Bissell, Joe Dyrbala, Pat Dell, Joey Zimmerman
Qualifying Heats: John Zimmerman, Josh Pangrazio

Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks: COLE SUSICE, Ryan Plante, Curt Rung, Andy Schumaker, Matt Hornquist, Tyler Foster, Justin Guyle, Ian Paul, Nick Galusha, Dave Smith, Brad Whiteside, Cody Griffin, Chris Leone, Brian Melcher, James Gayton, Rocco Conte, Eric Weis, Dave Dussault, Jeffrey Wynes, Ridge Cobb, Rich Conte
Did Not Start: Mike Becker
Qualifying Heats: Matt Hornquist, Eric Weiss, Ian Paul

Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman: MIKE KRAMARZ, DJ Rosinski, Dillon Adamczak, Wayne Swinson, Jordan Denobriga, Luke Blose, Kyle Teeter, Jocelyn Just, Jericho Gurney, Cameron Rowlands
Qualifying Heats: DJ Rosinski, Cameron Rowlands

Article Credit: Steven Petty

Submitted By: Steven Petty

Back to News
Ticket Info

The Modified Tour Inc
Atwal Eye Care
Hy-Tech Concrete
KIPO Automotive Group
Super DIRTCar Series
VP Race Fuels
Sunflowers of Sanborn
DirtCar Series Sportsman
Empire Super Sprints
Kevins Carpet Cleaning