Ransomville Speedway

  • 1
Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Witness the best short track racing in the northeast each and every Friday night. Click to see a full list of events.

Williamson, Wagner, Zimmerman, Whiteside, and Adamczak Score Opening Night Wins


Ransomville Speedway

Williamson, Wagner, Zimmerman, Whiteside, and Adamczak Score Opening Night Wins

RANSOMVILLE, NY (May 12, 2023) Ransomville Speedway finally got the 65th season of racing underway this past Friday night as CanAmerican Stone Spreader and VP Racing Fuels presented the racing program. “Money Mat”, Mat Williamson from St. Catharines, Ontario won the Krown Undercoating Modified feature. Derek Wagner from Middleport, NY won the main event for the Hy-Tech Concrete Sportsman. John Zimmerman from Varysburg, NY won the KiPo Motors Street Stock feature. Brad Whiteside from Caledonia, NY won the Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks. Dillon Adamczak from Akron, NY won the Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman feature.

Quick time awards were awarded to Noah Walker (Modified), Dylan Duhow (Sportsman), Josh Pangrazio (Street Stocks), Brad Whiteside (Mini Stock), and Dillon Adamczak (Novice Sportsman).

Noah Walker and Ryan Susice brought the Krown Undercoating Modifieds to the green flag for their main event, with Walker showing the way ahead of Susice, Mat Williamson, Chad Brachmann, and Steve Lewis Jr. Brachmann would use the outside lane to take over second on lap two. Following a lap four caution, Walker would reclaim the lead, ahead of Brachmann, and Williamson. Williamson would look to the outside of Walker for the lead, but Walker would hold Williamson off early on. On lap nine, Williamson would take over the lead, and would go on to score the win.

Dylan Duhow and Derek Wagner were on the front row for the Tribute to Kyle Inman 20 for the Hy-Tech Concrete Sportsman, with Wagner showing the way. Jim Harbison would take over second and then challenge Wagner for the lead. Cam Tuttle would take over the runner up position on lap 10 and would challenge Wagner for the lead. Following a lap 15 caution, Wagner would continue to show the way over the balance of the field and would go on to score the win.

The KiPo Motors Street Stock $500 to win special with Ken Camidge and John Zimmerman on the front row, with Zimmerman showing the way ahead of Camidge, Chris Dziomba, Simon Bissell, and Brandon Sherwood racing in the top five. Sherwood would take over second following a lap four caution. Simon Bissell was able to work his way into the top five and take over third place with five laps remaining. John Zimmerman

Brad Whiteside and Cole Susice were on the front row for Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks feature, with Susice showing the way. Whiteside would take the lead away from Susice just before the race’s halfway mark. Whiteside would pull away over the final five laps to pick up the win.

Dillon Adamczak and DJ Rusinski were on the front row Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman feature, with Adamczak in the lead. Adamczak would lead all 10 laps to pick up the win.

Next Friday night will be the Chris Moore Memorial for the Hy-Tech Concrete Sportsman plus a full card of racing, presented by Niagara Hardwood and Parkhill Tree Service. Pit gates will open at 5pm, grandstands open at 6pm, and racing will get underway at 7:15pm.

RACE RESULTS – CanAmerican Stone Spreader and VP Race Fuels Presents 65th Season Opener
Krown Undercoating Modifieds: MAT WILLIAMSON, Noah Walker, Chad Brachmann, Greg Martin, Jesse Cotriss, Ryan Susice, Scott Kerwin, Steve Lewis Jr, John Smith, Jeff Jepson, Pete Bicknell, Andrew Smith
Qualifying Heats: Steve Lewis Jr, Mat Williamson

Hy-Tech Concrete Sportsman: DEREK WAGNER, Cameron Tuttle, Adam Hilton, Jim Harbison, Brett Senek, Dave DiPietro, Randy Chrysler, Colby Adamczak, Nathan Peattie, Larry Vick, Justin McKay, Jessica Kriegisch, Abbie Castile, Jordan Moden, Nelson Mason, Tyler Moore, Kyle Richner, Noah Mamo, Greenley George, Dylan Duhow, Robert Henning
Did Not Start: Phil Vigneri III, Brett Martin, Cody McPherson
Qualifying Heats: Jim Harbison, Cameron Tuttle, Phil Vigneri III

KiPo Motors Street Stocks: JOHN ZIMMERMAN, Brandon Sherwood, Simon Bissell, Chris Dziomba, Tommy Bowen, Joey Zimmerman, Ronnie Richter, Ken Camidge, Joe Dyreala
Did Not Start: Josh Pangrazio
Qualifying Heats: Brandon Sherwood, John Zimmerman

Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks: BRAD WHITESIDE, Cole Susice, Matt Hornquist, Don Whiteside, Chris Leone, Curt Rung, Tyler Foster, Ryan Plante, Cody Griffin, Dave Dussault, Pete Nigro, Christian Soliday, Mike Becker, CJ Smith, Ian Paul
Qualifying Heats: Brad Whiteside, Matt Hornquist

Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman: DILLON ADAMCZAK, Mike Kramarz, DJ Rusinski, Wayne Swinson, Cameron Rowlands, Luke Blose, Jordan Denobriga, Kyle Teeter
Qualifying Heat: Dillon Adamczak

Article Credit: Steven Petty

Submitted By: Steven Petty

Back to News
Ticket Info

The Modified Tour Inc
Atwal Eye Care
Hy-Tech Concrete
KIPO Automotive Group
Super DIRTCar Series
VP Race Fuels
Sunflowers of Sanborn
DirtCar Series Sportsman
Empire Super Sprints
Kevins Carpet Cleaning