Ransomville Speedway

  • 1
Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Witness the best short track racing in the northeast each and every Friday night. Click to see a full list of events.

Williamson, Wagner, Pangrazio, and Mamo Claim Ransomville Track Titles


Ransomville Speedway

Williamson, Wagner, Pangrazio, and Mamo Claim Ransomville Track Titles

RANSOMVILLE, NY (September 2, 2022) In a race that will be talked about for years to come, Mat Williamson from St. Catharines, Ontario won his sixth Krown Undercoating Modified feature of the season and with the win, clinched the track title at the Ransomville Speedway Friday night. Derek Wagner from Middleport, NY was crowned the Investor’s Service Sportsman track champion. Noah Walker from North Tonawanda, NY picked up his first Sportsman win of the season. Josh Pangrazio from Oakfield, NY won his seventh KiPo Motors Street Stock feature of the season and clinched the divisional title. Noah Mamo from Ridgeway, Ontario won his fifth feature of the season and clinched the Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman track championship. Chris Leone from Lewiston, NY won his third Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stock feature of the season. The driver of the 911 car won the 24-car Demo Derby presented by Triple T Towing, with the #18 car getting the Hardest Hit Award. SANY New York and Niagara Frontier Publications presented the racing program.

Erick Rudolph and Ryan Susice were on the front row for the Krown Undercoating Modifieds feature, with Rudolph ahead of Susice, with Jonathan Reid, Mat Williamson, and Chad Brachmann racing in the top five. Rudolph would pull away from the field, as the closest battle was for sixth place between Steve Lewis Jr, and Jesse Cotriss, with Lewis holding Cotriss off. Cotriss would move into the sixth position on lap 12, as the top five pulled away from the field. Susice would reel in Rudolph over the second half of the race, as Williamson moved into third place on lap 21. Susice would look to the inside of Rudolph for the lead and on lap 28, Susice would take the lead away from Rudolph in turn three. The two would battle and on the final lap, Susice and Rudolph would tangle as Rudolph was trying to regain the lead in turns three and four, and Williamson would go to the outside to take the lead and the win, his sixth of the season.

Noah Walker and Justin McKay brought the Investor’s Service Sportsman to the green flag, with Walker showing the way. Cody McPherson would take over second place and would reel in Walker for the lead. Brett Senek, Justin McKay, and Derek Wagner battled for third place for several laps. As those three battled, Noah Walker and Cody McPherson pulled away from the field. While encountering lap traffic, Walker was able to open up the lead. Senek would be able to take over third place, as the top two of Walker and McPherson pulled away from the field. Bill Gill spun in turn two to bring out the caution on lap 18. Walker would take the lead on the restart and would go on to score his first Ransomville win.

Tommy Bowen and Josh Pangrazio set the pace in the KiPo Motors Street Stocks feature event, with Pangrazio jumping into the lead. Pete Stefanski, Dan Schulz, and Bowen went three wide for third place early on, Schulz would take over third on lap four, just as Pangrazio would start to pull away with Simon Bissell racing in second place. After a lap seven caution, Pangrazio jumped into the lead as Pete Stefanski and Schulz would battle for third place. Schulz would take third away from Stefanski, and then would go after Bissell for second. Pangrazio would drive away to the win and clinch the divisional title.

Noah Mamo and Luke Blose were on the front row for the Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman, with Mamo showing the way. Abby Castile would take over second from Blose, with Colby Adamczak running in third place. Castile and Adamczak battled for second place for most of the 15-lap distance. Mamo would go on to score his fifth win of the season and would clinch the track title by two points.

Chris Leone and Ryan Plante were on the front row Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks feature, with Leone taking the lead. Don Whiteside raced in third and was given chase by Dave Dussault and Cole Susice. Leone would open up his lead over the field early on. Whiteside would take second away from Plante on lap five. Leone would pull away from Whiteside, Plante, and Matt Hornquist at the race’s halfway mark. Leone would drive away to his third win of the season.

Racing action returns on September 9 for the Mateo Hope Memorial Street Stock King of the Hill. There will be a $2,000 to win Big Block/Small Block Shootout, as well as a Sportsman/Novice Shootout. The Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks will decide their 2022 champion. Pit gates open at 5 pm, with grandstands opening at 6 pm, and racing getting underway at 7:15 pm.

RACE RESULTS: Final Points Night (SANY New York/Niagara Frontier Publications/Triple T Towing
Krown Undercoating Modifieds: MAT WILLIAMSON, Chad Brachmann, Jonathan Reid, Jesse Cotriss, Pete Bicknell, Greg Martin, Rich Richner, Erick Rudolph, Ryan Susice, Steve Lewis Jr, Scott Kerwin, Allan Wills
Did Not Start: Andrew Smith
Qualifying Heats: Chad Brachmann, Jonathan Reid
Track Champion: Mat Williamson

Investor’s Service Sportsman: NOAH WALKER, Cody McPherson, Brett Senek, Derek Wagner, Justin McKay, Dylan Duhow, Brett Martin, Dave DiPietro, Bill Gill, AJ Custodi, Scott Kerwin
Did Not Start: Greenley George
Qualifying Heats: Noah Walker, Cody McPherson
Track Champion: Derek Wagner

KiPo Motors Street Stocks: JOSH PANGRAZIO, Dan Schulz, Simon Bissell, Pete Stefanski, Ken Camidge, Tommy Bowen, Chuck Cala, Randy Zimmerman, Jeff Sonnenberg, Josh Shumate, Joey Zimmerman, Gary Camidge
Qualifying Heats: Pete Stefanski, Simon Bissell
Track Champion: Josh Pangrazio

Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman: NOAH MAMO. Abby Castile, Colby Adamczak, Cameron Rowlands, Luke Blose, Antonio Gregg
Did Not Start: Aden Harris, Dillon Adamczak
Qualifying Heat: Abby Castile
Track Champion: Noah Mamo

Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks: CHRIS LEONE, Don Whiteside, Ryan Plante, Matt Hornquist, Cole Susice, Ian Paul, Dave Dussault, Jeffrey Wynes, Don Hermanson, Pete Nigro, Mike Becker, Julius Guliani, Cody Griffin, Anthony Haag, Chuck Hughes
Qualifying Heats: Ryan Plante, Matt Hornquist

Article Credit: Steven Petty

Submitted By: Steven Petty

Back to News
Ticket Info

The Modified Tour Inc
Atwal Eye Care
Hy-Tech Concrete
KIPO Automotive Group
Super DIRTCar Series
VP Race Fuels
Sunflowers of Sanborn
DirtCar Series Sportsman
Empire Super Sprints
Kevins Carpet Cleaning