Ransomville Speedway

  • 1
Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Witness the best short track racing in the northeast each and every Friday night. Click to see a full list of events.

Glenn Whritenour Wins John Susice Street Stock Memorial


Ransomville Speedway

Glenn Whritenour Wins John Susice Street Stock Memorial

RANSOMVILLE, NY (August 12, 2022) Jasper, NY’s Glenn Whritenour won the 5th edition of the John Susice Memorial for the KiPo Motors Street Stocks as Modern Disposal, Christopher Allen Construction, Buffalo Auto Auction, JW Swanson & Associates, and the FOAR SCORE Fan Club presented the racing action at the Ransomville Speedway Friday night. Mat Williamson from St. Catharines, Ontario won his fifth Krown Undercoating Modified feature. Derek Wagner from Middleport, NY won his fourth Investor’s Service Sportsman feature of the season. Cole Susice from Ransomville, NY won his first Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stock feature of the season. Aden Harris from Newfane, NY won his second Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman feature of the season. Ed Lawrence from Seneca Falls, NY was the overall winner of the Vintage Cars.

The 5th John Susice Memorial for the KiPo Motors Street Stocks was led to the green flag by John Zimmerman and Damian Long, with Zimmerman showing the way, ahead of Brandon Sherwood, Glenn Whritenour, Pete Stefanski, and Ken Camidge. Whritenour would take second away from Sherwood and would go after Zimmerman for the lead. The top two would pull away from the field, as Sherwood and Pangrazio would battle for third place. The caution would come out on lap 12 as Ken Camidge, Mike Fellows, and Chris Dziomba got together, in turn, one and race leader John Zimmerman would hit the wall. Zimmerman went pitside, giving the lead to Whritenour. The restart would see Whritenour, Sherwood, and Pangrazio take off in the top three spots, as Simon Bissell raced in fourth place. Mike Fellows spun in turn two to bring out the caution, and Josh Pangrazio hit the wall. On the restart, Whritenour would lead Sherwood and Bissell. Sherwood would close the gap on Whritenour, but Whritenour would go on to score the feature win.

Scott Kerwin and Pete Bicknell brought the Krown Undercoating Modifieds to green for their 30-lap feature, with Kerwin showing the way, with Bicknell holding off Steve Lewis Jr early on. Chad Brachmann, Mat Williamson, and Erick Rudolph would all get around Lewis to move into positions three through five respectively. Williamson and Brachmann would battle for third place for several laps, with Williamson moving in third place on lap 11, with Kerwin and Bicknell continuing to run first and second respectively. Williamson would reel in Bicknell for second place at the race’s halfway mark, with Williamson clearing Bicknell with 12 laps to go, and would go after Kerwin for the lead. Steve Lewis Jr’s strong run would end on lap 21, as he slowed in turn four. On the restart, Williamson would take the lead away from Kerwin, with Rudolph, Ryan Susice, and Bicknell racing in the top five. Rudolph would use the inside line to take second away, but Williamson would pull way to score the victory.

Kasey Coffey and Dylan Duhow were on the front row for the Investors Service Sportsman feature, with Coffey showing the way ahead of Duhow, Derek Wagner, Dave DiPietro, and Noah Walker racing in the top five early on. Greenley George spun in turn four to bring out the race’s first caution on lap number four. Wagner would take over second from Duhow on the restart and would go after Coffey for the lead. Wagner would take over the lead on lap 11 and start to pull away from the field. Wagner would go on to score his fourth win of the season ahead of Coffey, Duhow, Walker, and Senek.

Cole Susice and Brian Melcher were on the front row for the Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks feature, with Susice showing the way ahead of Melcher, Matt Hornquist, Curtis Rung, and Ryan Plante racing in the top five. Rung would take over second and would be in hot pursuit of Susice for the lead. Ryan Plante slowed, in turn, one to bring out the caution on lap eight. Susice would survive several late restarts to pick up his first win of the season.
Abby Castile and Aden Harris were on the front row in the Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman feature, with Harris showing the way. Colby Adamczak would take second away from Castile on lap three and would go after Harris for the lead. Noah Mamo would battle with Castile and would move into third place on lap number nine. Adamczak would reel in Harris, but Harris would hold off Adamczak and Mamo to score the feature win.

Doug “Flash” Gordon would take the lead from the drop of the green flag in the Vintage Cars feature. Ed Lawrence would take the lead away on lap two. Lawrence would pull away from the field to score the feature win.

Next Friday, August 19th, Buffalo Fuel, Firth Jewelers, and Telco Construction will present a full card of Krown Undercoating Modifieds, Investor’s Service Sportsman, KiPo Motors Street Stocks, Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks, and the Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman. Pit gates will open at 5:00 pm with grandstands opening at 6:00 pm and racing will begin at 7:15 pm.

After next Friday, two of the biggest shows of the season will take place as on Wednesday, August 24 is the 37th running of the Summer Nationals featuring the Super DIRTcar Series Big Block Modifieds and the Investors Service Sportsman will be featured in the second running of the Mike Bonesky Memorial. The Mike Bonesky Memorial will be a Western and Central Region combined race for the DIRTcar Sportsman. Racing on Wednesday, August 24th will begin at 7 pm. Then on Saturday, August 27, the Versus Monster Trucks will take center stage! Tickets are available for the Monster Truck show by logging on to www.ransomvillespeedway.com

RACE RESULTS: John Susice Memorial Night
Krown Undercoating Modifieds: MAT WILLIAMSON, Erick Rudolph, Ryan Susice, Scott Kerwin, Pete Bicknell, Chad Brachmann, Rick Richner, Greg Martin, Jesse Cotriss, Allan Wills, Steve Lewis Jr
Qualifying Heats: Erick Rudolph, Scott Kerwin

Investor’s Service Sportsman: DEREK WAGNER, Kasey Coffey, Dylan Duhow, Noah Walker, Brett Senek, Dave DiPietro, Justin McKay, Jordan Moden, AJ Custodi, Greenley George
Did Not Start: Brett Martin, Cameron Tuttle
Qualifying Heats: Kasey Coffey, Brett Senek

KiPo Motors Street Stocks: GLENN WHRITENOUR, Brandon Sherwood, Simon Bissell, Pete Stefanski, Damian Long, Jesse Qutermous, Austin Susice, Tommy Bowen, Ken Camidge, Mike Fellows, John Zimmerman, Chris Dziomba, Randy Zimmerman, Ray Henry, Josh Pangrazio, Mike Childrose, Dan Schulz
Did Not Start: Joey Zimmerman
Qualifying Heats: Brandon Sherwood, Josh Pangrazio

Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks: COLE SUSICE, Curtis Rung, Matt Hornquist, Rocco Conte, Brian Melcher, Jeffrey Wynes, Ian Paul, Pete Nigro, Dave Dussault, Anthony Haag, Julius Giuliani, Mike Becker, Ryan Plante
Qualifying Heats: Curtis Rung, Jeffrey Wynes

Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman: ADEN HARRIS, Colby Adamczak, Noah Mamo, Abby Castile, Dillon Adamczak, Luke Blose
Did Not Start: Cameron Rowlands
Qualifying Heat: Abby Castile

Vintage Cars: ED LAWRENCE, Doug Gordon, Steve Longo, Mark Shadwell, Tim Natalino (Sportsman winner), Tom Church, Ron Wiltse, Jeff Larmet, Don Lessard, Bob Williams (Vintage winner), Alan Byerly
Qualifying Heats: Ed Lawrence, Tom Church

Article Credit: Steven Petty

Submitted By: Steven Petty

Back to News
Ticket Info

The Modified Tour Inc
Atwal Eye Care
Hy-Tech Concrete
KIPO Automotive Group
Super DIRTCar Series
VP Race Fuels
Sunflowers of Sanborn
DirtCar Series Sportsman
Empire Super Sprints
Kevins Carpet Cleaning