Ransomville Speedway

  • 1
Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Witness the best short track racing in the northeast each and every Friday night. Click to see a full list of events.

Williamson, Tuttle, Sherwood, Plante, and Pendykoski Find Victory Lane on 4th of July Weekend at Ransomville


Ransomville Speedway

Williamson, Tuttle, Sherwood, Plante, and Pendykoski Find Victory Lane on 4th of July Weekend at Ransomville

RANSOMVILLE, NY (July 5, 2024) “Money Mat” Mat Williamson from St. Catharines, Ontario picked up his fourth win of the season in the Krown Undercoating Modifieds at the Ransomville Speedway Friday night. “The Highside Hustler” Cameron Tuttle from Wilson, NY won his first Stirling Lubricants DIRTcar Sportsman win of the season. Brandon Sherwood from Sanborn, NY won his third KiPo Chevrolet Street Stock feature of the season. “Mr. Peanut” Ryan Plante from Cheektowaga, NY won his second Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks feature. Nigel Pendykoski from Chippawa, Ontario picked up his fifth win of the season in the Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman feature. JW Swanson & Associates, Sevenson Environmental, Sunset Bar & Grill, and Krown Undercoating of Ransomville presented the racing action.

Mat Williamson and Erick Rudolph brought the Krown Undercoating 358 Modifieds to the green flag for their 30-lap event, with Williamson in the lead ahead of Rudolph, Chad Brachmann, Brandon Michaud, and Nelson Mason. Gary Lindberg would move into fourth place on lap four and would go after Brachmann for third, as Williamson and Rudolph pulled away from the field. Lindberg would pass Brachmann on lap 13 to take over third place. Allan Wills spun in turn two to bring out the caution on lap 17. The restart would see Ryan Susice pass Brachmann for fourth place, as Williamson and Rudolph pulled away from third place running Gary Lindberg. Williamson would pull away from Rudolph and Lindberg to score his fourth Ransomville win of the season.

Prior to the start of the racing activities, FOAR SCORE Hall of Fame Announcer Rick Mooney presented Mat Williamson with his 2023 Friends of Auto Racing Driver of the Year on Dirt Award as well as a trophy honoring Mat as Ransomville's Premier Division champion.

Dave Conant and Kasey Coffey were on the front row for the Stirling Lubricants DIRTcar Sportsman main event, with Coffey showing the way. Cody McPherson would enter the top five for the first time on lap four and would pass fourth place Dave DiPietro on lap seven. Cam Tuttle would challenge Conant for second place and would complete the pass on the front straightaway on lap 14. Following a lap 18 restart, McPherson would take over third place, as Tuttle would take over the lead from Coffey. Tuttle would hold off Coffey and McPherson to score his first win of the season.

Brandon Sherwood and Butch Zimmerman brought the KiPo Chevrolet Street Stocks to the green flag for their main event, with Sherwood in the lead ahead of Mike Kelly, Butch Zimmerman, John Zimmerman, and Mike Welch. Welch would take over third on lap two, as Sherwood and John Zimmerman raced in the top two positions. Welch would take over second place on lap six. Welch would use the bottom of the track to catch race leader Brandon Sherwood. Sherwood would pull away over the final laps to score the win, his third of the season.

Trevor Catalano and Ken Camidge led the Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman to the green flag for their feature event, with Catalano showing the way. Catalano would hit the wall to bring out the first caution of the race on lap two. Catalano was able to continue racing. The restart would see Noah Pangrazio in the lead ahead of Ken Camidge. Nigel Pendykoski would take over the lead on lap four. Jocelyn Just, Tyler Foster, and Trevor Catalano all got together in turn one, and Joe Mickey had nowhere to go and landed on his roof on lap five. All drivers were okay at the incident scene. Pendykoski would continue to lead following the restart. Sheldon Gardner would take second away from Pangrazio. Pendykoski would go on to score his fifth Ransomville win of the season.

Cole Susice and Curt Rung were on the front row for the Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stock feature event, with Rung in the lead. Ryan Plante would take the lead away from Rung on lap two. Plante would open his advantage over the field, and he would dominate the event, leading 13 of the 15-laps to score the feature win. Rung would settle for second, edging out Brandon Close, with Chris Leone, and Ian Paul completing the top five.

Next Friday night will be the Mateo Hope Memorial for the KiPo Chevrolet Street Stocks, in the first of two appearances of the season from the Empire Street Stock Series. It is also the annual Kids Poster Contest, as well as The Little R go-kart exhibition and display for the Performance Manufacturing Karting Series. The Big R will also have the Krown Undercoating 358 Modifieds, Stirling Lubricants DIRTcar Sportsman, and the Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman on the racing card. Pit gates will open at 5pm, grandstands open at 6pm, and racing will get underway at 7:15pm.

RACE RESULTS – FIRECRACKER WEEKEND (JW Swanson/Sunset Bar & Grill/Sevenson Environmental /Krown Undercoating Night
Krown Undercoating 358 Modifieds: MAT WILLIAMSON, Erick Rudolph, Gary Lindberg, Ryan Susice, Dalton Slack, Noah Walker, Chad Brachmann, Phil Vigneri III, Nelson Mason, Jesse Cotriss, Kyle Richner, Brandon Michaud, Steve Lewis Jr, Allan Wills, Jessica Kriegisch
Qualifying Heats: Brandon Michaud, Chad Brachmann

Stirling Lubricants DIRTcar Sportsman: CAMERON TUTTLE, Kasey Coffey, Cody McPherson, Dave Conant, Jim Harbison, Dave DiPietro, Brett Senek, Kevin Wills, Derek Wagner, Justin McKay, Abby Castile, Timmy Catalano, Jordan Moden, Greg Mrzywka, Mike Kramarz, Tyler Moore, Steve Miller, DJ Rosinski, Colby Adamczak, Derek Smith, Dillon Adamczak, Dave Just, Jessie Truax, AJ Custodi, Jacob Bansmer
Did Not Start: Ray Bliss, Tommy Catalano
Qualifying Heats: Jake Bansmer, Dave DiPietro II, Kevin Wills

KiPo Chevrolet Street Stocks: BRANDON SHERWOOD, Mike Welch, John Zimmerman, Butch Zimmerman, Tommy Bowen, Joey Zimmerman, Mick Kulak, Chris Dziomba, Ron Richter, Mike Kelly
Did Not Start: Mike Fellows
Qualifying Heats: Mike Welch, Joey Zimmerman

Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks: RYAN PLANTE, Curt Rung, Brandon Close, Chris Leone, Ian Paul, Matt Hornquist, Ben Hornquist, Cole Susice, Kenny Zimmerman, Jeffrey Wynes, Dave Dussault, Cody Griffin, Brian Melcher, John Carlson, Mike Becker, Christian Soliday, Chad Moden, Thomas Lodwick
Did Not Start: Bob Palmer
Qualifying Heats: John Carlson, Curt Rung,

Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman: NIGEL PENDYKOSKI, Sheldon Gardner, Noah Pangrazio, Matt Radzio, Tyler Foster, Cameron Rowlands, Kyle Teeter, Johnny Zimmerman, Jocelyn Just, Guy Steffen, Ken Camidge, Jacalyn Nettleton, Trevor Catalano, Joe Mickey, Luke Blose, Brooklyn Chaffee, Nick Galusha
Did Not Start: Neal Dietz Jr
Qualifying Heats: Nigel Pendykoski, Jocelyn Just, Nick Galusha

Article Credit: Steven Petty

Submitted By: Steven Petty

Back to News
Ticket Info

The Modified Tour Inc
Atwal Eye Care
Hy-Tech Concrete
KIPO Automotive Group
Super DIRTCar Series
VP Race Fuels
Sunflowers of Sanborn
DirtCar Series Sportsman
Empire Super Sprints
Kevins Carpet Cleaning