Ransomville Speedway

  • 1
Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Witness the best short track racing in the northeast each and every Friday night. Click to see a full list of events.

Ransomville Speedway Celebrates 2023 Season at Awards Banquet


Ransomville Speedway

Ransomville Speedway Celebrates 2023 Season at Awards Banquet

RANSOMVILLE, NY (December 1, 2023) Ransomville Speedway celebrated the 2023 season at the annual Awards Banquet on Friday night at the Lewiston 2 Fire Hall. Donna Eick catered the banquet, and the event was MC’ed by Ransomville Speedway announcers Steven Petty and Jay Trainer.

It was announced at the banquet that Dave DiPietro Sr will be taking over as the speedway’s General Manager as Bret Pawlak is leaving the position. DiPietro has over 40 years in racing, several of which was behind the wheel at Ransomville. Look for a formal announcement being released in the coming days.

Mat Williamson celebrated his third consecutive Krown Undercoating 358 Modified track championship. The driver from St. Catharines, Ontario had five wins at the Big R in 2023. Other feature winners include Erick Rudolph, Gary Lindberg, and Chad Brachmann.

Derek Wagner from Middleport, NY celebrated his second straight Hy-Tech Concrete DIRTcar Sportsman title. Wagner had two wins on the season. Other feature winners include Nelson Mason, Cody McPherson, Brett Senek, and Cameron Tuttle.

Ken Camidge from Niagara Falls, NY is the 2023 KiPo Motors Street Stock track champion, Camidge had one win on the season, but consistent finishes propelled him to the title. Other feature winners include Brandon Sherwood, Josh Pangrazio, Chris Dziomba, Simon Bissell, John Zimmerman, Byron Dewitt, and Dan Schulz.

Ryan Plante from Cheektowaga, NY was crowned the Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stock track champion. Plante saw victory lane on two occasions on his way to the title. Other feature winners include Chris Leone, Cole Susice, Curtis Rung, Matt Hornquist, Brad Whiteside, and Dante Mancuso.

Mike Kramarz used three wins to earn him the Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman track championship. Other feature winners include Dillon Adamczak, DJ Rosinski, Wayne Swinson, Jim Forester, Zack Bleich, and Matteo Panunte.

The Key Player Award was awarded to Howard Schram for all his efforts in leading the track preparation crew. The Driver of Year Award went to Mat Williamson, while the Performance Award went to Nelson Mason. The Trevor Wilkens Memorial Hard Charger Award was presented to Derek Wagner. The Ray MacIver Sportsmanship Award was presented to John Smith.

Rookie of the Year honors went to Noah Walker (358 Modified), Wayne Swinson (Novice Sportsman), and Tyler Foster (Mini Stocks.) Most Improved Driver Awards went to Curtis Rung (Mini Stock), Luke Blose (Novice Sportsman), Chris Dziomba (Street Stocks), Jessica Kriegisch (Sportsman), and Greg Martin (358 Modifieds). Best Appearing Car Awards were presented to Brian Melcher (Mini Stock), Mike Kramarz (Novice Sportsman), Ken Camidge (Street Stocks), Cameron Tuttle (Sportsman), and Scott Kerwin (358 Modifieds).

The Pat Spina Mechanic of the Year Award went to Mike Brachmann, while the Owners of the Year went to Pete Cocco and Paul Wendt. The Hard Luck Award went to Steve Lewis Jr.

Ransomville Speedway management is busy preparing for the 2024 season. Follow the speedway on social media for all the updates.

Article Credit: Steven Petty

Submitted By: Steven Petty

Back to News
Ticket Info

The Modified Tour Inc
Atwal Eye Care
Hy-Tech Concrete
KIPO Automotive Group
Super DIRTCar Series
VP Race Fuels
Sunflowers of Sanborn
DirtCar Series Sportsman
Empire Super Sprints
Kevins Carpet Cleaning