Ransomville Speedway

  • 1
Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Witness the best short track racing in the northeast each and every Friday night. Click to see a full list of events.

Williamson, Wagner, and Camidge Claim Track Titles; McPherson Wins Sean Letts Memorial


Ransomville Speedway

Williamson, Wagner, and Camidge Claim Track Titles; McPherson Wins Sean Letts Memorial

RANSOMVILLE, NY (September 1, 2023) Mat Williamson from St. Catharines, Ontario won his third consecutive track championship in the Krown Undercoating Modifieds. Derek Wagner from Middleport, NY earned his second-straight Hy-Tech Concrete DIRTcar Sportsman track championship. Ken Camidge from Niagara Falls, NY won his first KiPo Motors Street Stock championship.

The on-track action would see Erick Rudolph from Ransomville, NY win his fourth Krown Undercoating Modified feature of the season. Cody McPherson from St. Catharines, Ontario won the Sean Letts Memorial for the Hy-Tech Concrete DIRTcar Sportsman. Brandon Sherwood from Sanborn, NY won the KiPo Motors Street Stock feature event. Ryan Plante from Cheektowaga, NY won the Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stock feature event. Dillon Adamczak from Akron, NY won the Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman feature event. Jacob Flynn picked up the win in the Final Harvest Demolition Derby presented by DNA Towing & Junk Cars.

Perry Auctions, DNA Towing & Junk Cars, Lawns Unlimited, Grandma D’s Pizzeria, Niagara Lawn and Garden Care, and Niagara Frontier Publications presented the racing action Friday night.

Erick Rudolph and Greg Martin led the Krown Undercoating Modifieds to the green flag for their 30-lap feature event, with Rudolph showing the way. Rudolph would start to open the lead, as Williamson would apply the pressure to Scott Kerwin for third place. The caution would come out on lap 18 as Greg Martin had motor issues in his number 4 machine, erasing over a six-second lead for Rudolph. Rudolph would pull away following the restart to win his fourth of the year, with Williamson earning his third consecutive track championship. Williamson beat Chad Brachmann by 62 points, with Scott Kerwin taking third in points, just two points ahead of fourth place Pete Bicknell. Greg Martin is fifth in points.

Going into the night, it was a four-person battle for the Hy-Tech Concrete DIRTcar Sportsman track title, Jim Harbison, Derek Wagner, Brett Senek, and Cameron Tuttle. Brett Senek and AJ Custodi led the Sportsman to the green flag for the Sean Letts Memorial, with Senek in the lead ahead of Custodi and Cody McPherson. Derek Wagner was able to move into fourth place on lap six after passing Kyle Richner, with Jim Harbison racing in sixth. McPherson to second on lap 14 and would battle with Senek for the lead. McPherson would take over the lead late in the race and would go on to pick up his fourth win of the season. Derek Wagner with his fourth-place finish, wrapped up his second straight divisional title, edging out Jim Harbison by five points, Brett Senek by 13 points, and Cameron Tuttle by 22 markers.

John Zimmerman and Jesse Qutermous were on the front row for the KiPo Motors Street Stocks to the green flag for their final points finale, with Zimmerman showing the way. Brandon Sherwood would take over second and would go after Zimmerman for the lead. Sherwood would take over the lead on lap seven and would pull away from the field. Sherwood would go on to score his fourth win of the year, and with the fourth-place finish, Ken Camidge would clinch the Street Stock track championship by 16 points over Dziomba.

Dave Dussault would take the lead away in the opening laps of the Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stock feature event. Ian Paul would take over the lead on lap four, with Ryan Plante racing in second place. Plante would take over the lead on lap 12, just as Cody Griffin and Dave Dussault got together exiting turn two. The late-race restart would see Plante drive away to his second win of the season.

Dillon Adamczak and Graeme Toth brought the Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman to the green flag with Adamczak showing the way. Toth raced in second, with Kramarz, Blose, and Rosinski racing in the top five for most of the event. After a lap 10 caution that bunched the field up, Adamczak would once again pull away and would go on to score the win, his third of the season.

Ransomville Speedway will be back in action on Friday, September 8 for the Mateo Hope Street Stock King of the Hill, paying $1200 to win and featuring a lucrative lap sponsorship program. A full Ransomville Speedway show featuring the Modifieds, Sportsman, Novice Sportsman, and Mini Stocks will be presented. Pit Gates will open at 5pm, with grandstands opening at 6pm, and racing will begin at 7:15pm.

Krown Undercoating Modifieds: ERICK RUDOLPH, Scott Kerwin, Dalton Slack, Mat Williamson, Gary Lindberg, Pete Bicknell, Chad Brachmann, Andrew Smith, Noah Walker, Steve Lewis Jr, Jesse Cotriss, Dave Flannigan Jr, Greg Martin, Phil Vigneri III, Luke Carleton, John Smith, Allan Wills
Qualifying Heats: Mat Williamson, Gary Lindberg
2023 Track Champion: Mat Williamson

Hy-Tech Concrete DIRTcar Sportsman: CODY MCPHERSON, Brett Senek, AJ Custodi, Derek Wagner, Kyle Richner, Cameron Tuttle, Jim Harbison, Nelson Mason, Dave DiPietro, Larry Vick, Jessica Kriegisch, Jordan Moden, Justin McKay, Brett Martin, Colby Adamczak, Chelsie Kriegisch, Abby Castile, Nathan Peattie, Greenley George, Tyler Moore, Taylor Vanderzanden
Qualifying Heats: Cameron Tuttle, Cody McPherson, Kyle Richner
2023 Track Champion: Derek Wagner

KiPo Motors Street Stocks: BRANDON SHERWOOD, John Zimmerman, Jesse Qutermous, Ken Camidge, Chris Dziomba, Phil Schepis, Bobby Lippa Jr, Joey Zimmerman
Qualifying Heat: Brandon Sherwood
2023 Track Champion: Ken Camidge

Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks: RYAN PLANTE, Ian Paul, Cole Susice, Chris Leone, Brad Whiteside, Curtis Rung, Dave Dussault, Brian Melcher, Mike Becker, Christian Soliday, Cody Griffin, Ben Hornquist, Tyler Foster
Qualifying Heats: Dave Dussault, Ben Hornquist

Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman: DILLON ADAMCZAK, Graeme Toth, Mike Kramarz, Luke Blose, Jocelyn Just, Wayne Swinson, DJ Rosinski, Cameron Rowlands, Tyler Foster, Mark Christiano, Johnny Zimmerman, Jacalyn Nettleton, Kyle Teeter
Qualifying Heats: DJ Rosinski, Graeme Toth

Article Credit: Steven Petty

Submitted By: Steven Petty

Article Media

Back to News
Ticket Info

The Modified Tour Inc
Atwal Eye Care
Hy-Tech Concrete
KIPO Automotive Group
Super DIRTCar Series
VP Race Fuels
Sunflowers of Sanborn
DirtCar Series Sportsman
Empire Super Sprints
Kevins Carpet Cleaning