Ransomville Speedway

  • 1
Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Witness the best short track racing in the northeast each and every Friday night. Click to see a full list of events.

Veihdeffer, Spatorico, Bills, Schulz, Rusnock, Cotriss, Coleman, and Good Collect Little R Checkers


Ransomville Speedway

Veihdeffer, Spatorico, Bills, Schulz, Rusnock, Cotriss, Coleman, and Good Collect Little R Checkers

RANSOMVILLE, NY (August 31, 2023) The last Thursday in August saw 86 SANY New York/Burris Racing go-karts sign in for the action at the Little R in Ransomville, NY. Matt Veihdeffer and Colin Spatorico won the main events for the Mike Barry Motors Senior Heavy. Brayden Bills won the Fisher’s Auto Repair Senior Lites. Jacob Schulz won the Frontier Auto Wrecking Junior 3 feature event. Aideen Rusnock won the SJE Shocks Junior 2 feature. Jax Cotriss picked up the Slack Karts Junior 1 feature win. Fulton Coleman and Cole Good won the Just Signs and Designs Novice feature events.

The Little R will be back in action on Thursday, September 7 for a full program. Gates will open at 5pm, and racing will get underway shortly after 7pm. Then on Saturday, September 9, the rescheduled Paul Moden Memorial will take place. Gates will open at 9am, with racing to get underway at 11am. As always, FREE grandstand admission to see the future stars of the Big R race on the 1/16th-mile Little R. Concession stands will be open.

The Little R would like to thank all the divisional sponsors for continuing their support of the future stars of racing. Mike Barry Motors (Sr Heavy), Fisher’s Auto Repair (Sr Lites), Frontier Auto Wrecking (Junior 3), SJE Shocks (Junior 2), Slack Karts (Junior 1), and Just Signs & Designs (Novice).

Mike Barry Motors Sr Heavy: COLIN SPATORICO, Ryan Gregoric, Ben Walsh, Matt Veihdeffer, Eric Veihdeffer, Brayden Bills, Chase Richner, Gary Gow, Jayme Stone, Colby Boyer, Steve Shoop, Austin Gordon, David Chiodo, Mike Seefeldt, Evan Stefanski, Robert Rodebaugh, Ashley Daul, Steve Veihdeffer, Mike Csizmadia
Mike Barry Motors Sr Heavy (from 6/22 rainout): MATT VEIHDEFFER, Mike Seefeldt, Ben Walsh, Ryan Gregoric, Colin Spatorico, Brayden Bills, Jayme Stone, Eric Veihdeffer, Austin Gordon, Steve Shoop, David Chiodo, Gary Gow, Ashley Daul, Robert Rodebaugh, Mike Csizmadia
Qualifying Heats: Matt Veihdeffer, Mike Seefeldt, Colin Spatorico

Fisher’s Auto Repair Sr Lite: BRAYDEN BILLS, Aidan Seefeldt, Jayme Stone, Colby Boyer, Glenn Klumpp, Eric Veihdeffer, Sal Paonessa, Chase Richner, Ben Walsh, Riley Bloomingdale, Jamie Brosius, Sydney Loewer, Jeremiah Krentz, Kevin Pawlaczyk
Qualifying Heats: Brayden Bills, Aidan Seefeldt

Frontier Auto Wrecking Jr 3: JACOB SCHULZ, Abby Fisher, Jayden Tomaino, Jocelyn Just, Anthony DiPaolo, Ethan Hammer, Alexander Lee, Brooklyn Chaffee, Gavin Gradl, Brianna Adamczyk, Jacalyn Nettleton
Qualifying Heats: Ethan Hammer, Jacob Schulz

SJE Shocks Jr 2: AIDEEN RUSNOCK, Gabe Rodriguez, Jenson Cook, Thomas Ruggiero, Tyler Moden, Giovanni Paonessa, Brandon Guyette, Lucas Newton, Rocco Batt, Jake Schrader, Keeley Soladay, Joe Radosky Jr, Peter Nigro Jr
Qualifying Heats: Lucas Newton, Thomas Ruggiero

Slack Karts Jr 1: JAX COTRISS, Jack Reid, Laina Stewart, Jayme Just, John Massar, Mason Sharts, Cole Schumacher, Ryan Barry, Camaren Smith, Ryan Maher, Raelyn Just, Rowen Ostapiuk, Zoe McPherson, Kenneth Colon Jr
Qualifying Heats: Jack Reid, Jax Cotriss

Just Signs & Designs Novice #1: FULTON COLEMAN, Lucas Rodebaugh, Clark McGruder, Zachary Schrader, Delia Radosky, Bentley Greene, Garrett Nettleton
Just Signs & Designs Novice #2: COLE GOOD, Darren Borkenhagen, Riley Shoop, Lexi Nigro, Bentley Olszewski, Samuel Metro, Abigail Newton, Adelyn Pietrzyk

Article Credit: Steven Petty

Submitted By: Steven Petty

Back to News
Ticket Info

The Modified Tour Inc
Atwal Eye Care
Hy-Tech Concrete
KIPO Automotive Group
Super DIRTCar Series
VP Race Fuels
Sunflowers of Sanborn
DirtCar Series Sportsman
Empire Super Sprints
Kevins Carpet Cleaning