Ransomville Speedway

  • 1
Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Witness the best short track racing in the northeast each and every Friday night. Click to see a full list of events.

Aaron Reutzel Wins Big R Outlaw Shootout, Cam Tuttle Tops Sportsman Field


Ransomville Speedway

Aaron Reutzel Wins Big R Outlaw Shootout, Cam Tuttle Tops Sportsman Field

RANSOMVILLE, NY (July 30, 2021) For the fourth time this season, Clute, Texas’s Aaron Reutzel won his fourth NOS Energy Drink World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series A-main and first win at the Ransomville Speedway Friday night. Cameron Tuttle from Wilson, NY won his second Investor’s Service Sportsman feature of the season. Planter Box Direct by All Metal Works, Mark Angelo, Moley Magnetics, Wasik Trucking, Krown Undercoating, Nutrien, Huron Plumbing, and Advanced Demo Services presented the racing program.

Brad Sweet, who was making his 700th career A-Main start with the Outlaws and Aaron Reutzel and brought the NOS Energy Drink World of Outlaw Sprint Car Series to the green flag for the Big R Outlaw Shootout, with Reutzel showing the way. Danny Varin spun in turn three to bring out the races’ first caution on lap two after suffering a bent rear axle. On the restart, Kraig Kinser moved up into fourth place and David Gravel took over fifth place, with Reutzel, Sweet, and Paulie Colagiovanni raced inside the top three. As the top three pulled away, Gravel closed the gap and would challenge Kinser for fourth place. Paulie Colagiovanni took over second with an outside move past Sweet on lap 12 and would go after race leader Reutzel.

With the top two pulling away, Sweet, Kinser, Gravel, and Sheldon Haudenschild battled for third place for much of the second half of the feature event. Haudenschild would pass Gravel on lap 17 to enter the top five. Haudenschild would continue to move up as he passed Kinser for fourth place on the following lap. Haudenschild would close in on Sweet for third place with ten laps remaining as the leaders encountered lap traffic.

Colagiovanni closed the gap on Reutzel for the lead while in lap traffic and was right on the rear tale tank of Reutzel in the closing laps. While running in the top five, Sheldon Haudenschild slowed on the back straightaway and shredded a flat right rear tire with two laps remaining, setting up a green-white-checkered finish. The final two laps would see Colagiovanni run the outside of the speedway to get a run on Reutzel for the lead. Reutzel would score the win over Colagiovanni with Kraig Kinser, Brad Sweet, and David Gravel completing the top five.

Andrew Smith and Cameron Tuttle were on the front row for the Investors Service Sportsman feature event, with Smith showing the way. Brett Martin, Austin Susice, and Brett Senek raced in the top five early on. Austin Susice would take over third from Martin on lap 10, as Senek took over fourth place on lap 11. Tuttle would go to the outside of the speedway and would complete the pass and take over the lead from Smith at the races’ halfway point. Tim Nies slowed on the front straightaway to bring out the races’ first caution with three laps remaining. Tuttle would hold off Smith and Susice on the late-race restart to claim his second win of the season.

Next Friday will be the “Super Fan” Joseph Scholtisek $2,000 to win special for the Krown Undercoating Modifieds as well as the $500 to win Rick Scholtisek Memorial for the Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks. The Investor’s Service Sportsman, KiPo Chevrolet Street Stocks, and the Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman are also on the card. The rescheduled Kids Rides will also take place next Friday, August 6.

Niagara Metals, Buffalo Fuel Corp, Niagara Hardwood, Parkhill Tree Service, and A-1 Landcare will present the racing action. Pit gates will open at 5:00 pm, with grandstands opening at 6:00 pm, and racing will get underway at 7:15 pm. The entire program will be streamed live on www.dirttrackdigest.tv Fans, drivers, and crews can listen to all the racing action on 96.5FM using their portable FM Radios while on the property.

NOS Energy Drink World of Outlaw Sprint Cars: AARON RUETZEL, Paulie Colagiovanni, Kraig Kinser, Brad Sweet, David Gravel, Carson Macedo, Logan Schuchart, Donny Schatz, James McFadden, Brock Zearfoss, Wayne Johnson, Sheldon Haudenschild, Jason Sides, Greg Wilson, Jacob Allen, Matt Farnham, Landon Lalonde, Carl Bowser, Dan Bennett, Mike Stelter, Scott Just, Jared Zimbardi, Danny Varin, Dave Axton Did Not Qualify: Scott Kreutter, Joe Kubiniec
Drydene Qualifying Heats: Brad Sweet, David Gravel, Aaron Reutzel
Micro-Lite Last Chance Showdown: Wayne Johnson
DIRTVision Fast Pass Dash: Brad Sweet, Aaron Reutzel, Carson Macedo, Paulie Colagiovanni, Sheldon Haudenschild, David Gravel
Slick Woody’s Qualifying: Kraig Kinser (13.949 seconds)

Investors Service Sportsman: CAMERON TUTTLE, Andrew Smith, Austin Susice, Brett Senek, Derek Wagner, Brett Martin, Zach George, Scott Kerwin, Kyle Richner, Derrick Borkenhagen, Dave DiPietro, Noah Walker, Dylan Duhow, Justin McKay, Clayton Cain, Brian Harris, Jordan Moden, Jessica Kriegisch, Tim Nies
Qualifying Heats: Brett Senek, Cameron Tuttle, Austin Susice

Article Credit: Steven Petty

Submitted By: Steven Petty

Back to News
Ticket Info

The Modified Tour Inc
Atwal Eye Care
Hy-Tech Concrete
KIPO Automotive Group
Super DIRTCar Series
VP Race Fuels
Sunflowers of Sanborn
DirtCar Series Sportsman
Empire Super Sprints
Kevins Carpet Cleaning